CS4 Trial Project #28: Gun Show Poster

Ah, the Crossroads of the West Gun Show.

While at the gun show, I managed to take a few quick photos of some really cool old ammunition boxes. The typography fascinated me, as did the other design elements (logos, illustrations, the surreal uniformity of color between brands and decades).

So, I pieced together a few box covers from some of the better photos, and I made me a gun show poster:

Gun Show Poster

Gun Show Poster

The TIF file is huge, but I made it ledger size so I can print it out and put it on mah wall someday. If you want the biggie size, just let me know! I will email it to you for free.

The gun show was great, if only for the typefaces…

Comment

