Thirty Days, Thirty Designs: My CS4 Trial Version Adventure

So, I have downloaded InDesign, Photoshop, Illustrator, and Dreamweaver trial versions for Adobe’s Creative Suite 4. I’m excited, but I know my time with these babies is extremely limited.

I propose to make the most of my 30 days of CS4 by creating one design each day.

Since I’ve got such a huge backlog of projects, this ought to be both highly productive and creatively invigorating. I’ve been planning out new, coordinated print and Internet portfolios (what a beast that’s going to be…), a wine label for a friend who’s considering buying & bottling a crap-ton of vino, a series of print projects for the USO, an Art Deco-style Super Mario Bros. poster, and about a billion other things, as well. I also thought I’d throw in some fun stuff, like ecards, album art for my band, and a new look for my so-very-old MySpace page.

I’ll be alternating the difficult, longer-term projects with the simpler ones so I don’t burn out, and I’ll post the results here. Hopefully, I’ll be able to come up with some fun templates that I can share with y’all. And since I always choke up when I’m designing for myself, I’d appreciate a few commissions! As long as it’s simple, you can have it for the low, low price of free.

Okee! I’m off to design something lovely. Anyone want to join me in my adventure? Yoohoo, Star?

Talk to you laters!

One thought on “Thirty Days, Thirty Designs: My CS4 Trial Version Adventure

Comment

